About Us

Vision Statement

All young children thrive and learn in a society dedicated to ensuring they reach their full potential.

Mission Statement

MDAEYC promotes high-quality early learning for all children, birth through age 8, by connecting practice, policy, and research. We advance a diverse, dynamic early childhood profession and support all who care for, educate, and work on behalf of young children. 

MDAEYC Board of Directors

Christina Lopez, President  christina.lopez@mdaeyc.org

Donna Satterlee, Secretary  donna.satterlee@mdaeyc.org

Lynette Russell, Treasurer  lynette.russell@mdaeyc.org

Flora Gee, Regional Officer, Prince Georges County  flora.gee@mdaeyc.org

Arlene Ennis, Regional Officer, Prince Georges County  arlene.ennis@mdaeyc.org

Barbara Garrett, Regional Officer, Central Maryland  barbara.garrett@mdaeyc.org

Donna Satterlee, Regional Officer, Eastern Shore  donna.satterlee@mdaeyc.org

Alicia Cross, Regional Officer, Montgomery County  alicia.cross@mdaeyc.org

Regional Officer, Southern Maryland: Vacant, contact Christina Lopez

Staff

Stephanie Schaefer, Program Coordinator  stephanie.schaefer@mdaeyc.org